CO2-compensation

As an environmentally conscious company, the responsible use of natural resources is very important to us. By offsetting CO2 emissions, we are making an active contribution to climate protection. The values made transparent in this way help to implement targeted measures to reduce CO2.
Climate Partner - Lotuscrafts
Supported by ClimatePartner, we are committed to the reduction and compensation of CO2 emissions. We compensate the CO2 emissions of our own company as well as various products from the Lotscrafts range. Our goal is to compensate all products in the future. ClimatePartner is an innovation leader in climate protection and supports as well as Lotuscrafts, more than 1,000 other companies in the calculation and reduction of CO2 emissions. The compensation of unavoidable emissions is carried out through recognized climate protection projects. In this way, products and services are made climate neutral.
The compensation of CO2 emissions is an important step in holistic climate protection. Through the even distribution of greenhouse gases in the atmosphere, emissions can be offset by climate protection projects in one place, regardless of their origin. In cooperation with ClimatePartner, we offset the CO2 emissions generated at our corporate headquarters in Vienna and at our Lotuscrafts production sites through a climate protection project in Pará, Brazil. All compensated products are marked with the label "climate neutral". The entry of the ID number on www.climatepartner.com makes the contribution to climate protection transparent.
Lotuscrafts is committed to the preservation of a very special ecosystem in Brazil: the "Várzea" in Pará at the mouth of the Amazon. As a transport artery, the Amazon favours agriculture and livestock breeding, which means more deforested areas. Forests are not only one of the most important CO2 reservoirs on the planet, they are also home to an enormous diversity of species and are an important basis of life for us humans. The Ecomapuá project prohibits commercial logging and protects 90,000 hectares of forest. In addition, it creates alternative sources of income for the families living there, among other things through the trade in the açai fruit, which is in great demand as "superfood" in industrialized countries.

CO2-Kompensation

Als umweltbewusstes Unternehmen liegt uns der verantwortungsvolle Umgang mit natürlichen Ressourcen am Herzen. Mit der Kompensation des CO2-Austoßes leisten wir einen aktiven Beitrag für den Klimaschutz. Die auf diese Weise transparent gemachten Werte helfen dabei, gezielte Maßnahmen zur CO2-Reduktion zu setzen.
Climate Partner - Lotuscrafts
Unterstützt durch ClimatePartner setzen wir uns für die Reduktion und den Ausgleich von CO2-Emissionen ein. Wir kompensieren den CO2-Ausstoß unseres eigenen Unternehmens sowie verschiedener Produkte aus dem Lotscrafts-Sortiment. Ziel ist es, zukünftig alle Produkte zu kompensieren. ClimatePartner ist Innovationsführer in Sachen Klimaschutz und unterstützt Lotuscrafts sowie mehr als 1.000 weitere Unternehmen bei der Berechnung und Reduktion von CO2-Emissionen. Der Ausgleich unvermeidbarer Emissionen erfolgt über anerkannte Klimaschutzprojekte. Auf diese Weise werden Produkte und Dienstleistungen klimaneutral gestellt.
Der Ausgleich von CO2-Emissionen ist ein wichtiger Schritt im ganzheitlichen Klimaschutz. Durch die gleichmäßige Verteilung von Treibhausgasen in der Atmosphäre, können Emissionen durch Klimaschutzprojekte an einem Ort unabhängig von deren Entstehung ausgeglichen werden. In Zusammenarbeit mit ClimatePartner gleichen wir die CO2-Emissionen, die an unserem Unternehmenssitz in Wien und an den Standorten der Lotuscrafts-Produktion entstehen über ein Klimaschutzprojekt in Pará, Brasilien aus. Alle kompensierten Produkte sind mit dem Label „klimaneutral“ gekennzeichnet. Die Eingabe der ID-Nummer auf www.climatepartner.com macht den Beitrag zum Klimaschutz transparent.
Lotuscrafts setzt sich für den Erhalt eines ganz besonderen Ökosystems in Brasilien ein: die „Várzea“ in Pará an der Amazonasmündung. Als Transportader begünstigt der Amazonas Ackerbau und Viehzucht, was vermehrt entwaldete Flächen mit sich bringt. Wälder zählen nicht nur zu den wichtigsten CO2-Speichern des Planeten, sie beherbergen auch eine enorme Artenvielfalt und sind wichtige Lebensgrundlage für uns Menschen. Das Projekt Ecomapuá verbietet die kommerzielle Abholzung und schützt eine 90.000 Hektar große Waldfäche. Darüber hinaus werden für die dort lebenden Familien alternative Einkommensquellen geschaffen, unter anderem durch den Handel mit der in den Industrieländern als „Superfood“ gefragten Açai-Frucht.